Salisbury Press

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Oscar Contest Entry Form

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 by The Press in Focus

Here is the entry form for the Lehigh Valley Press Focus section "Readers Pick the Oscars" recipients contest for the 86th Academy Awards:

Actor, Male

Christian Bale, "American Hustle"

Bruce Dern, "Nebraska"

Leonardo DiCaprio, "The Wolf of Wall Street"

Chiwetel Ejiofor, "12 Years A Slave"

Matthew McConaughey, "Dallas Buyers Club"

Actor, Female

Amy Adams, "American Hustle"

Cate Blanchett, "Blue Jasmine"

Sandra Bullock, "Gravity"

Judi Dench, "Philomena"

Meryl Streep, "August: Osage County"

Supporting Actor, Male

Barkhad Abdi, "Captain Phillips"

Bradley Cooper, "American Hustle"

Jonah Hill, "The Wolf of Wall Street"

Michael Fassbender, "12 Years A Slave"

Jared Leto, "Dallas Buyers Club"

Supporting Actor, Female

Sally Hawkins, "Blue Jasmine"

Julia Roberts, "August: Osage County"

Lupita Nyong'o, "12 Years A Slave"

Jennifer Lawrence, "American Hustle"

June Squibb, "Nebraska"


Alfonso Cuarón, "Gravity"

Steve McQueen, "12 Years a Slave"

David O. Russell, "American Hustle"

Martin Scorsese, "The Wolf of Wall Street"

Alexander Payne, "Nebraska"

Motion Picture

"American Hustle"

"Captain Phillips"

"Dallas Buyers Club"





"12 Years A Slave"

"The Wolf of Wall Street"

Animated Feature

"The Croods"

"Despicable Me 2"

"Ernest & Celestine"


"The Wind Rises"

Contest instructions

Email your Oscar Contest Entry Form to:; mail Entry Form to: Jennifer Fisher, The Press, 308 E. Third St., Bethlehem, Pa., 18015, or drop off Entry Form 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, Bethlehem Press, 308 E. Third St., Bethlehem, and The Press, 1633 N. 26th St. (26th Street and Walbert Avenue), South Whitehall Township. Include name, address, telephone number and email. Your contact information will not be published. One entry per person. Entry deadline: 5 p.m. Feb. 28. In event of tie for most number of correct choices, earliest entry determines winner.