Salisbury Press

Friday, November 22, 2019


Thursday, March 21, 2019 by The Press in News Briefs


The Lehigh County Police Testing Consortium and eight area agencies have entered into an agreement to conduct a cooperative testing process for the position of police officer.

The written exam will take place April 6 and the physical agility test will take place April 20.

Participating agencies include: Catasauqua Borough Police, Coplay Borough Police, Coopersburg Borough Police, Emmaus Borough Police, South Whitehall Township Police, Upper Macungie Township Police, Upper Saucon Township Police and Whitehall Township Police.

Interested applicants must register and complete the online application process at and pay the nonrefundable fee no later than 5 p.m. March 22. Paper applications will not be accepted.

All eight police departments offer an exciting opportunity for a police career with competitive salary and benefits packages. All participating departments encourage qualified candidates to apply.