Salisbury Press

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

St. Ann School Honor Roll

Friday, December 28, 2018 by The Press in School

St. Ann School has announced the names of students named to the first trimester honor roll as follows:


Grade 8: Eve Binder, Anna Farnschlader, Jessamine Magalona, Lola Schaeffer, Madyson Tait

Grade 7: Harper Daly, Erin Durso, Keira Gilboy, Logan Hartman, Catherine Raynock, Gregory Smith

Grade 6: Pearl Bixler, Nora Casciano, Rachel Fleck, Anand George, LaMiyah Helms, Zoe Hulings, Maya Molnar, Natalie Molnar, Ella Patterson, Connor Spagna, Sophia Tranguch

Salisbury High School Honor Roll

Friday, December 21, 2018 by The Press in School

Salisbury High School has announced the names of students named to the honor roll for the first marking period.


Grade 9: George Barbounis, Haroula Barbounis, Mackenzie Hankee, Margaret Helsel, Andrew Hines, Nicholas Jewell, Gabriella Lozada, Kaitlyn Macauley, Alvaro Martinez, Aidan Mathieu, Carver Moyer, Hunter Rothrock, Stephan Rupa, Gweneth Schlack, Timothy Schware, Sarah Staack, Jonas Tenzer, Cindy Zhu


Friday, December 21, 2018 by LORETTA FENSTERMACHER in School

Sarah Bobeck

Q. What grade are you in?

A. I am a senior at Salisbury High School.

Q. What is your favorite subject? Why?

A. Currently, my favorite subject is biology. I really enjoy how interactive and engaging the class is. It has a balance of a challenge, but still remains enjoyable.

Q. Have you received any special awards or recognition?

A. Some of the more notable awards and recognitions are that I am in National Honor Society and a high honors student. Athletically, I received the All American award for the 500 freestyle event in swimming.


Thursday, December 13, 2018 by DEBBIE GALBRAITH in School

School board holds reorganization meeting

The Salisbury Township School District School Board held its annual reorganization meeting Dec. 5 with elections for president and vice president.

Frank Frankenfield was once again voted president of the school board and Samuel DeFrank was re-elected vice president.

“Thank you everyone for your confidence and support,” Frankenfield said following the vote.